New York State Economic Development Council logo

Western New York

Western New York consists of Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, and Niagara Counties. For more information on the Southern Tier Regional Economic Development Council, click here.

Economic Development Organizations

Allegany County IDA
Amherst IDA
Cattaraugus County IDA
City of Dunkirk IDA
City of Salamanca IDA 
Clarence IDA
Concord IDA
County of Chautauqua IDA (CCIDA)
Empire State Development Regional Office - Western New York Office
Erie County IDA
Fairport IDA Office of Community & Economic Development
Genesee County Economic Development Center
Greater Lockport Development Corp.
Hamburg IDA
Invest Buffalo Niagara
Lancaster IDA
Launch NY
Lockport IDA
Lumber City Development Corp.
Niagara County IDA
SUNY Fredonia Engagement & Economic Development
Town of Lockport IDA
Town of Niagara IDA

Innovation and Research

Center for Advanced Biomedical and Bioengineering Technology
Center for Advanced Ceramic Technology
Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics & Life Sciences
Harrison Place
Incubator Works Alfred
Roswell Park Technology Transfer Office
Seneca Nation Center for Business Growth Small Business Incubator
SUNY Buffalo Technology Transfer Office
SUNY Fredonia Technology Incubator
Thomas Beecher J. Innovation Center
UB Technology Incubator
Venture Creations Incubator
WNY Innovation Hot Spot

Workforce Development and Education

Alfred University
Buffalo State College
Canisius College
Cattaraugus/Allegany Counties Workforce Development
Chautauqua County Workforce Development
D’Youville College
Daemen College
Erie Community College
Erie County Workforce Development
Jamestown Community College
Niagara Community College
Niagara County Workforce Development
Niagara University
St. Bonaventure University
Trocaire College
University at Buffalo