New York State Economic Development Council logo

Southern Tier

The Southern Tier consists of Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Delaware, Schuyler, Steuben,Tompkins, and Tioga Counties. For more information on the Southern Tier Regional Economic Development Council, click here.

Economic Development Organizations

Allegany County IDA
Allegany County Office of Development
Binghamton Economic Development Office
Chemung County IDA
Chemung-Schuyler-Steuben Workforce New York
City of Hornell IDA
Commerce Chenango/Development Chenango Corp/CCIDA
Delaware County IDA
Empire State Development Regional Office - Southern Tier
National Development Council
Port Chester IDA
Schuyler County IDA/Schuyler County Partnership for Economic Development
Southern Tier Economic Growth, Inc.
Steuben County IDA
The Agency: Broome County IDA/LDC
Three Rivers Development Corp.
Tioga County IDA
Tompkins County Area Development, Inc.
Town of Erwin IDA
Village of Groton IDA

Innovation and Research

Alliance for Manufacturing & Technology
Center of Excellence in Small Scale Systems Integration and Packaging (S3IP)
Center for Life Science Enterprise
Cornell University Technology Transfer Office 
Integrated Electronics Engineering Center
McGovern Family Center for Venture Development in Life Science
Start-Up Suite Incubator Program
SUNY Binghamton Technology Transfer Office 

Workforce Development and Education

Alfred State College
Binghamton University
Broome Community College
Broome/Tioga Counties Workforce Development
Cayuga Community College
Chemung/Schuyler/Steuben Counties Workforce Development
Chenango/Delaware/Otsego Counties Workforce Development
Cornell University
Corning Community College
Tompkins County Workforce Development