New York State Economic Development Council logo

New York City

New York City consists of Bronx, Brookyln, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island Boroughs. For more information on the New York City Regional Economic Development Council, click here.

Economic Development Organizations

New York City EDC
Empire State Development Regional Office - New York City

Innovation and Research

Brooklyn Fashion & Design Accelerator
Center for Advanced Technology in Photonics Applications
Center for Advanced Technology in Telecommunications and Distributed Information Systems
Columbia University Technology Transfer Office
Digital Future Lab
Downstate Biotechnology Incubator
Entrepreneur Space
Fordham Foundry
New York University Technology Transfer Office
NY Designs
NYC Regional Innovation Node (NYCRIN)
SUNY Downstate Medical Center Technology Transfer Office
Urban Future Lab
Queens College Tech Incubator Center
Varick Street
Zahn Innovation Center

Workforce Development and Education

Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University Technology Transfer Office
City of Yonkers Workforce Development
CUNY Bronx Community College
CUNY City College Technology Transfer Office
CUNY College of Staten Island
CUNY Hunter Technology Transfer Office
CUNY York College
Fashion Institute of Technology
Fordham University
Medgar Evers College
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center Technology Transfer Office
Metropolitan College of New York
New York City Workforce Development 
New York Institute of Technology
New York University
Rockefeller University Technology Transfer Office
St. Francis College
St. Joseph’s College
SUNY College of Optomery
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
The City College of New York