New York State Economic Development Council logo

Long Island

Long Island consists of Nassau and Suffolk Counties. For more information on the Long Island Regional Economic Development Council, click here.

Economic Development Organizations

Babylon IDA
Brookhaven IDA
Empire State Development Regional Office - Long Island
Glen Cove IDA
Hempstead IDA
Islip IDA
Long Island Business Development Council
Nassau County IDA
Riverhead IDA
Suffolk County IDA

Innovation and Research

Advanced Energy Incubator
Broad Hollow Bioscience Park
Calverton Business Incubator
Center for Advanced Technology in Diagnostic Tools and Sensor Systems
Center for Biotechnology
Center of Excellence in Wireless & Information Technology
Long Island High Technology Incubator

Workforce Investment Areas and Education

Farmingdale State College
Hempstead/Long Beach Workforce Development
Hofstra University
Long Island University
Nassau Community College
Oyster Bay/N. Hempstead/Glen Cove Workforce Development
Suffolk County Community College
Suffolk County Workforce Development
Stony Brook University
SUNY College at Old Westbury
SUNY Stony Brook Technology Transfer Office