New York State Economic Development Council logo

Finger Lakes

The Finger Lakes consist of Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Orleans, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, Wyoming, and Yates Counties.For more information on the Finger Lakes Regional Economic Development Council, click here.

Economic Development Organizations

County of Monroe IDA (COMIDA)
Empire State Development Regional Office - Finger Lakes
Finger Lakes Economic Development Center
Genesse County IDA
Geneva IDA
Greater Rochester Enterprise
Livingston County IDA
Ontario County Office of Economic Development/IDA
Orleans Economic Development Agency
Seneca County IDA
Village of Fairport
Wayne County IDA/ Wayne County EDC
Wyoming County IDA
Yates County IDA

Innovation and Research

Batavia Industrial Center
Clean Energy Incubator (CEI) at RIT Venture Creations
Dr. Bruce A. Holm MedTech Commercialization Center
Eastman Business Park
Geneva Enterprise Development Center
High Falls Business Center
High Tech Rochester, Inc.
Pall Corporation, Finger Lakes Center of Excellence
Rochester Institute of Technology Transfer Office
The Technology Farm – the Cornell Agriculture & Food Technology Park
University of Rochester Technology Transfer Office 

Workforce Development and Education

Cayuga/Cortland Counties Workforce Development
Finger Lakes Community College
Genesee Community College
Genesee/Livingston/Orleans/Wyoming Counties (Glow) Workforce Development
Keuka College
Monroe Community College
Monroe County/Rochester Workforce Development
Nazareth College
Ontario/Wayne/Seneca/Yates Counties Workforce Development
Rochester Institute of Technology
SUNY Geneseo
SUNY Brockport
University at Rochester