New York State Economic Development Council logo

Central New York

Central New York consists of Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, and Oswego Counties.For more information on the Central New York Regional Economic Development Council, click here

Economic Development Organizations

Auburn IDA
Cayuga EDA/Cayuga County IDA
CenterState CEO
Cortland County BDC
CNY Regional Planning & Development Board
Delaware County Department of Economic Development/IDA
Empire State Development Regional Office - Central NY
Madison County IDA
Operation Oswego County, Inc.
Onondaga County Office of Economic Development
Syracuse IDA

Innovation and Research

CASE Incubator
Center for Advanced Systems and Engineering

Center of Excellence in Environmental and Energy Systems
Central New York Technology Development Organization (CNYTDO)
Cortland Business Innovation Center
CNY Biotech Accelerator
South Side Innovation Center
Syracuse University Technology Transfer Office
The Cleantech Center
The Tech Garden

Workforce Development and Education

Cazenovia College
Colgate University
Onondaga Community College
Syracuse University
SUNY Upstate Medical Center
SUNY Oswego
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
Tompkins Cortland Community College