New York State Economic Development Council logo

Capital Region

The Capital Region consist of Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren, and Washington Counties. For more information on the Capital Region Regional Economic Development Council, click here.

Economic Development Organizations

Albany County IDA
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Capitalize Albany Corporation
Center for Economic Growth
City of Rensselaer IDA
Clifton Park IDA
Cohoes IDA
Columbia Economic Development Corporation
EDC Warren County
Empire State Development Capital Region Office
Glens Fall IDA
Guilderland IDA
Greene County IDA
Green Island IDA
Hudson IDA
Mechanicville-Stillwater IDA
North Greenbush IDA
Rensselaer County IDA
Saratoga County IDA
Saratoga County Prosperity Partnership
Saratoga EDC
Schenectady Metroplex Development Authority
SUNY System Administration
Town of Bethlehem IDA
Town of Colonie IDA
Troy IDA
Warren & Washington IDA

Innovation and Research

Center for Automation Technologies and Systems
Center of Excellence in Nanoelectronics
Health Research Incorporated Technology Transfer Office
Innovate 518
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Technology Transfer Office
SUNY Albany Technology Transfer Office
The Research Foundation of State University of New York Technology Transfer Office

Workforce Investment Areas and Education

Albany/Rensselaer/Schenectady Counties Workforce
Albany Medical College
Columbia-Greene Community College
Empire State College
Fulton/Montgomery/Schoharie Counties Workforce
Hudson Valley Community College
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Sage Colleges
Saratoga-Warren-Washington Counties Workforce
SUNY Polytechnic Institute
SUNY Schenectady County Community College
University at Albany
Union College